This Question of Eternal Security (Once Saved Always Saved?) – Isaiah 59

This Question of Eternal Security - Isaiah 59We’re going through John Bevere’s book “Driven by Eternity” in my men’s group. The premise of the book is about how many Christians go around today without eternity in mind. In other words, they live out their lives according to their own wants and needs, only stopping to hear from God on Sunday mornings or when things get a little rough. John’s big question is how many people will be surprised to hear on the day of judgement that God never knew them. That really got me thinking…

There has been some discussion about salvation and judgement within the group and it’s really making us think and talk out our faith. I think that’s good – I think that’s one of the things Bevere hoped to accomplish with this book. One of the discussions we’ve had has to do with how God will never leave or forsake us (that’s a Biblical promise) but He never said we couldn’t walk away from Him. I couldn’t help thinking about this as I read today’s chapter. Take a look:

1 Listen! The LORD is not too weak to save you, and he is not becoming deaf. He can hear you when you call. 2 But there is a problem – your sins have cut you off from God. Because of your sin, he has turned away and will not listen anymore.

“Your sins have cut you off from God” echos in my mind. Cut off from God? That’s a hell I do not want. Can our sins cause God to turn away? Can something we do effect whether or not our prayers are heard? Can we walk away from God (salvation)?

Well, this age old debate has been argued by men much wiser and studied than me (but I have the Holy Spirit inside me, too). And, I know that people on both sides of this debate use Scripture to back them up. There are those in the Once Saved Always Saved (OSAS) camp, those who believe you can loose your salvation by sinning, and those who believe you can walk away from God (sometimes called “free-will damnation). However, Scripture would never contradict itself – so we must read the Scripture for all it’s worth (to borrow a phrase from Hank Hannagraff).

I’ve really had to seek answers on this question over the last few weeks and meditate and pray. What I’m becoming comfortable with (based on my discussions with trusted God-followers, conversations with God about it and my study) is that:

  1. God does not want anyone to perish (2 Peter 3:9) – Hell was not created for man, but for Satan and his angels
  2. God is holy and sin must be punished – and we all sin (Rom 3:23) and the wages of sin is death (Rom 6:23)
  3. God sent Christ to be the payment for our sins (redemption) – this was a gift to us, not something we can earn (Ephesians 2:8-9)
  4. We need only believe in Him (John 3:16, 11:25-26) and accept the gift of salvation – and repent from our ways (Acts 2:36-38) and follow Him

I guess it all kind of all boils down to your definition of “believer.” There are true-believers, non-believers and those who only claim they believe. I’ve always thought it was kind of a cop-out say of someone who apparently “turned their backs on God” that they were never a true-believer at all. But it’s the only thing that makes sense to me.

Have you read the parable of the wheat & tares in Matthew 23? It tells a story of tares (weeds that look like wheat that have no grain in them) that grow up right next to the wheat – eating the same nutrients, looking quite the same on the outside. At harvest time, they are bundled up and thrown into the fire. This talks about people in the church who grow up hearing the same messages, looking just like Christians on the outside, but there’s no Christ within.

These are the same people we see in Matthew 7:21-23 that God will tell He never knew them, in spite of the fact they called him Lord, Lord and prophesied in His name. Or the people in Matthew 25 that are the goats instead of the sheep. Like John Bevere’s character, Deceived, I believe many will be surprised on that day when they find out that all the good they were hoping would outweigh the bad they did really had nothing to do with it.

There are just too many scriptures that indicate that there’s nothing we can do to loose our salvation:

“Truly, truly, I say to you, He who hears My Word and believes on Him who sent Me has everlasting life and shall not come into condemnation, but has passed from death to life.” (John 5:24) 

“All that the Father gives Me shall come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will in no way cast out.” (John 6:37) 

“And this is the will of the Father who sent Me, that of all which He has given Me I should lose nothing but should raise it up again at the last day.” (John 6:39)
 
“No one can come to Me unless the Father who has sent Me draw him, and I will raise him up at the last day.”
(John 6:44) 

“My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give to them eternal life, and they shall never ever perish, and not anyone shall pluck them out of My hand. My Father who gave them to me is greater than all, and no one is able to pluck them out of My Father’s hand.” (John 10:27-29)

” For I am persuaded that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (Romans 8:38-39)

Okay – bottom line: If we believe in Jesus Christ, accept His free gift of salvation, repent and follow Him, and our lives are bearing fruit for God’s kingdom – then everything else becomes a moot point. If Christ is in us, the Holy Spirit will convict us to get rid of difficult sins, we won’t return to them. We won’t be able to walk away from God because there’s no way we’d want to. Once you’ve tasted His life, His love, you won’t ever leave.

I question if those who seem to “walk away from God” ever really knew Him – or He them.

I’m stepping down now.

Comments?

peace!
e

  1. #1 by hook4 on November 29, 2006 - 12:08 am

    I so was hoping that you would come to that conclusion. It is the only rationally biblical conclusion available. I can only surmise that any other conclusion is a tool that satan just loves to use against God’s kids.

    Good stuff today bro….

  2. #2 by Ken on December 31, 2006 - 9:42 pm

    Someone asked me today where in the Bible it is written:

    In the latter days men shall grow weaker but wiser

    I have searched for it, and think I remember reading it, but can’t find

    it in the concordance. Can you tell me where?

    • #3 by linda on April 13, 2010 - 11:55 am

      I also am looking for this scripture. I can see that men are weaker, but am having a hard time seeing that they are wiser, Where in the scripture is this?

  3. #4 by Benjamin Sveen on January 2, 2007 - 8:53 am

    Happy new year, brother! =)
    I’m not sure if you’ve read the whole book now, but if you read the whole thing several times, you will discover new truths every time, and you will see more and more clearly what the Bible says about this crucial topic, salvation. So that’s something I would really like to recommend! :)

    It seems to my that you have a wise and healthy attitude towards the matter, so I will again urge you to keep on studying the word in prayer about these things, so you might get an even stronger persuasion and understanding. Because like John so expressly explains, these truths are so extremely important for the body of Christ today, and this book is a strong weapon to attack the dullness that blinds and captivates so many Christians around the world, especially in the west.

    It’s not an easy task to answer in a few words your question to whereas one may lose one’s salvation, but as John also points out: Why are we warned in the Bible that we should beware of our names not getting plot out in the Book of Life, if there was no possibility of it happening?
    I could write pages about this, but yes, I do believe that we can “WALK AWAY from our salvation”. This doesn’t happen in a day. This is something that we let happen when we continually walk in disobedience without turning to him for forgiveness and deliverance, and when we purposely chose our own ways instead of Him without returning.
    As John says, He won’t leave us, but we are given the opportunity of leaving Him.
    It is indeed true that everyone who believes in Jesus shall be saved, but the problem is, as you mention briefly, that we in the west have a corrupted understanding of what it means to believe.
    Believing, in the biblical sense, is acting on what you believe, not merely an intellectual consent to a theory!
    Read carefully James chapter 2 verse 14-26 to see this clearly.

    But fortunately, we are as children of God never denied access back to Him, as you so importantly write. The greatest tragedy only occurs when we never return to Him. The Bible also speaks of the greatest sin of all, as it’s described in Hebrews 6:4-8, where a person who has truly known God, walked with him for years and tasted his glory and power, decides to walk away for his/her own benefits. For them it is “impossible (…) to renew upon repentance.”

    I also had the same “view” as you do, not long ago, that these people couldn’t possibly know God, for who would want to leave Him?
    As to the reason “why” or “how”, it’s still a mystery to me, but then again, if the Bible expressly speaks of them, the possibility is certainly there…

    I wasn’t really planning on writing all this, but once you pop, you can’t stop, etc!:)

    Feel free to write me if I was unclear on anything!

    God bless and have a happy new year! :)

  4. #5 by Jaqua (Jāy 'Quāy) on January 4, 2007 - 11:53 am

    Ken – as far as I can tell this phrase “In the latter days men shall grow weaker but wiser” does not exist in the Bible.

    But Little Richard is quoted as saying:

    “What I think society is mad about is they’re getting old and very soon they’ll be gone, and they are wondering what these young people are gonna do with this world, and they’re mad because they can’t do what they used to do … it’s jealousy against the young race, and it’s not fair, because even the Bible said that the young would be weaker but wiser.”

  5. #6 by LinNC on October 30, 2007 - 11:25 am

    I was looking for something on the phrase “weaker but wiser” in the Bible, too. I don’t think I’ve ever read it, but my mother-in-law is always saying it when my son impresses her. Anybody else on where it may be found in the Bible?

    • #7 by Tammy on November 6, 2009 - 7:26 pm

      there is no such verse in the bible as weaker and wiser. It is merely a saying. I too believe we have free will and we can walk away from the Lord. As we know there will be a time of great apostasy look up the word apostasy,a total desertion of or departure from one’s religion, principles, party, cause, or belief. Then there is also the verse where Christ Himself says Matthew 24:12 and because lawlessness will increase, the love of many people will grow cold.Revelation 2:5 “Look how far you have fallen from your first love! Turn back to me again and work as you did at first.”. How can you fall from grace or fall away if you have not known already the love of Christ?
      Better question how can you turn away from something you never truly believed ? As in an apostate church or people?1Tim 4:1 Now the Spirit expressly says that in latter times some will depart from the faith, giving heed to deceiving spirits and doctrines of demons,How can one who can never decide for themselves to depart from faith suddenly leave faith? 2Thess 2:3 Let no one in any way deceive you, for it will not come unless the apostasy comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed, the son of destruction, apostasy ,hmmm again I have to ask how is it that Jesus speaks of the love of many growing cold and turning away from the love you once knew and Paul speaks of apostasy when there can never be a time when men women or whomever can under no circumstance fall away? never leave the faith never ever depart the faith? Sounds to me like these people knew the love of Christ and might be back slidden,and in danger of losing all.

      I have read this book of John Beveres, and did not get that he might be saying once saved always saved. I too prayed and asked the Lord while reading all verses on the possibility of losing, or never losing ones salvation or giving it up,what i found was many many more verses on the possibility of falling away, than I found for the argument of once saved always saved. I could give you the list of all the verses old and new test for the possibility of losing ones salvation and or falling away. There are a 173 verse on why eternal security is false. Then I have only ever been able to find 8 verses that are about eternal security. hmmmm 8 verses compared to 173 verses,where the bible is concerned I will go with the numbers.Where the world is concerned, I go with the least.

  6. #8 by James on December 23, 2007 - 1:05 am

    Hi Ken,

    I too am reading through this book. To be to the point, Mr. Bevere’s perspective about “eternal security” is greatly erred. This undercuts the very confidence he attempts to instill and chokes power for obedience.

    Here are a few of points which you might consider and if you’d like me to explain more, feel free to email me and I’d love for us bounce ideas off of each other.

    1. Denies salvation is by faith ALONE – Bevere stresses our lifestyle AND our faith assure us salvation. “So it is not confessing Jesus only, by confessing Jesus and doing the will of God that will get us into heaven.” (p. 97) See Romans 5:1 & Phil 3:9. Thus, Bevere makes it “salvation by lifestyle” by confusing our performance as a BASIS for salvation instead of faith (Phil 3:19), rather than EVIDENCE of saving faith.

    2. Mixes justification with sanctification – We must have confidence of our standing with God in order to fight the fight of faith. Otherwise, our fight for righteousness will turn into us trying to obey so that we can SECURE righteousness rather than us seeing that we ARE righteous before God and now are to become what we are. When Bevere stresses our performance in obedience as THE measuring rod for our standing with God he dangerously mixes what was never meant to be mixed. Justification empowers sanctification. Not the other way around.

    3. Bevere empties the promise of God when it comes to eternal security. He says, “Jesus promises to never forsake us, but he never said I couldn’t leave him!” (paraphrase, p.125.) Which leads me to ask, Then what good is having Jesus?! That’s the whole point: I come to HIM. Bevere seems to display Jesus, not as a savior, but as a helpmate or power source which we “tap into”, per se. But this is not what it means to be a savior. Saviors do FOR a another person what that person cannot for himself. In Jesus case, it’s that he saves me from my sins and their power to keep me from what’s best for me. Namely: himself.

    There’s no point in coming to Jesus to redeem me from my sins if he says I can still utterly walk away. I already know I can leave what’s best for me. That’s exactly why I came to him. That’s what a savior does: he does for me what I cannot do for myself. Otherwise, I’M the savior. “Prone to wonder, Lord I feel it. Prone to leave the God I love.” Christ keeps his saving promise: he will not forsake us – no matter what.

    4. The true saints of God will be preserved in holiness until the end b/c God will keep them preserved. (1 Cor. 1:8-9; Phil 1:6; 1 Thes. 5:23-24; Heb. 8:10) “Here’s my heart, Lord. Take and SEAL IT, seal it for Thy courts above.”

    5. All these benefits of grace are from the New Covenant (Heb.8:10) purchased by Christ’s atonement on the Cross (Mat. 26:28) which Bevere’s position denies if it says that true believers (i.e. those members of the New Covenant) can be lost. Therefore, to deny that true believers alway persevere is to deny the essence of New Covenant.

    As I mentioned, to affirm such teachings undercuts the very confidence he attempts to instill and chokes power for obedience.

    Let me know what you think? May God Bless you as you endeavor for more intimacy and knowledge with him.

    • #9 by Simon on November 26, 2009 - 9:11 pm

      One of my nephews and a few of my friends got into believing the eternal security doctrine last year. The way they are now, I feel more comfortable talking to the hard core atheists in my work place. I’m not joking. I almost got hooked in to that doctrine myself untill I stepped back and watched the fruit in their lives develop. It aint good fruit.

      God bless.

    • #10 by Andrea Polk on December 14, 2009 - 4:42 pm

      Hi Ken,

      I came across this article because of questions raised lately in my mind about salvation. I agree with your points, but have a question: what if someone gets saved at a young age, say, 6 or 7? My boyfriend accepted Christ and was saved about that age, but as he got older, got away from the faith and even denied God – period. He has since come back to God, but has questions about Christ as God’s true way of salvation. I want to encourage him in God’s security, but I don’t know if that’s the right thing. (Do you see what I’m saying?) If you can, please pray for him, his heart towards the Lord, and our relationship. Thank you.

    • #11 by Robert on July 8, 2014 - 2:24 pm

      I agree with you. While many of the passages in scripture that deal with what’s required to be saved are erroneously taken to be calls for faith AND a lifestyle, careful reading of the Word leaves one with the understanding that only GENUINE repentance/faith are required, which are matters of the heart and which are consequently manifested in one’s lifestyle. Your post affirms the true message of the gospel.

      Because this notion of losing one’s salvation is dangerous and concerns an important matter to all Christians, regardless their denomination, I think that your points should be shared beyond this blog to reach others struggling with it. Have you already sent your comment to Messenger International? –Your comment could be edifying to the workers there, as well.

      I praise God for His servants, like you.

      May God continue blessing you with understanding

  7. #12 by Armando Lagda Valdez on August 30, 2008 - 1:08 pm

    You got it right bro… Jesus said, “not everyone who calls to me Lord, lord shall enter in” pertaining to believers cause they used to have authority, gifts and ministry in His name. It’s the fruit that will determine who’s who? Romans chapter 8 gives us the point you made right there and it will be the common error that many believers will realize on that great Day of the Lord… that they did not listen to the conviction of the Holy Spirit. If they did, they will do and live a godly life showing good fruit. So if they have the Holy Spirit and are led by Him, then they belong to Christ… God bless you

  8. #13 by Elder Bump on March 7, 2009 - 12:44 am

    Ezekiel 33 makes it clear that it is possible for the righteous to lose salvation.

    13When I shall say to the righteous, that he shall surely live; if he trust to his own righteousness, and commit iniquity, all his righteousnesses shall not be remembered; but for his iniquity that he hath committed, he shall die for it.

    14Again, when I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; if he turn from his sin, and do that which is lawful and right;

    15If the wicked restore the pledge, give again that he had robbed, walk in the statutes of life, without committing iniquity; he shall surely live, he shall not die.

    16None of his sins that he hath committed shall be mentioned unto him: he hath done that which is lawful and right; he shall surely live.

    17Yet the children of thy people say, The way of the Lord is not equal: but as for them, their way is not equal.

    18When the righteous turneth from his righteousness, and committeth iniquity, he shall even die thereby.

    19But if the wicked turn from his wickedness, and do that which is lawful and right, he shall live thereby.

    2 Timothy 3 is the closest text I find to “wiser but weaker”.

    1This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come… 6For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,

    7Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

    Be Blessed

  9. #14 by Elder Bump on March 7, 2009 - 1:07 am

    Even the “Elect” can lose salvation according to Matthew 24.

    22And except those days should be shortened, there should no flesh be saved: but for the elect’s sake those days shall be shortened

    24…For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.

    31And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

  10. #15 by just me on May 6, 2009 - 4:31 pm

    I believe Benjamin has it right. If your name cab be blotted out from the lambs book of life how did it get there in the first place unless you were first saved. How can people fall away from the faith in the last days if they never had the faith. God is still about our free will. I don’t know how people can walk away from the faith/God but they do. It’s clear what the bible says if you’re not trying to find scripture to fit your agenda. I didn’t have one, I was searching for truth and I think Bevere was too. Be blessed.

  11. #16 by DJ on June 29, 2009 - 1:02 am

    ok.. i’ve read the other conments, but the answers on the issue is not clear to me. yes or no. is it in the bible that “the later men will be weaker but wiser”?

  12. #17 by button777 on September 18, 2009 - 9:11 am

    What about Matthew 18 – the parable of the unforgiving servant?

    Most of the time, Jesus does not explain His parables, yet there are those which He does, which must mean they are ones He wanted to MAKE SURE we understood clearly…this one is one of those.

    Note the King forgave the begging servant his whole debt, a very large amount, and when that servant proceeded to demand a considerably smaller amount from his fellow-servant, the King was angered by it and threw the servant into prison until he paid the debt (which, because it was such a great amount, would never be possible).

    Jesus then says if we don’t forgive, neither will God forgive us our Sins. The wording of the parable, the use of “servants” gives rise to the comparison between the parable and believers with God. It’s not aimed at non-believers, they do not care about forgiveness. It is aimed at believers in Christ, who do not forgive – God will not forgive them.

  13. #18 by Aaron on February 17, 2010 - 7:07 pm

    The bible is never understood rationally, it is spiritually discerned. The intellect of man has concluded once saved always saved. The Spirit of God speaks otherwise.

    Have you ever wondered why God allows divorce under certain terms like committing adultery? Its because when His people (the church) fornicate with another bride other then Christ He will divorce us as well.

    Jerimiaha 3:8 And I saw, when for all the causes whereby backsliding Israel committed adultery I had put her away, and given her a bill of divorce; yet her treacherous sister Judah feared not, but went and played the harlot also.

    • #19 by James on October 13, 2011 - 11:35 am

      You need to read the book of Hosea. Because in the end God takes Israel back as His Bride. You have no real knowledge of the scriptures for your knowledge comes from the teaching of man and not The Spirit Of God. It is like the author pointed out the reason people do not believe “Once Saved Always Saved’ is because they were never a true believer in the first place. Let me straighten your out on the scriptures you quote. First and foremost Israel (The Jewish People) are God’s Bride and The True Christians ( The Church) is Christ Bride. The Volume Of The Book Is All About Jesus ( Old and New Testament)
      Ephesians 1
      ‎1 Paul, an apostle of Jesus Christ by the will of God,
      To the saints who are in Ephesus, and faithful in Christ Jesus:
      2 Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.
      3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, 4 just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love, 5 having predestined us to adoption as sons by Jesus Christ to Himself, according to the good pleasure of His will, 6 to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in the Beloved.
      7 In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace 8 which He made to abound toward us in all wisdom and prudence, 9 having made known to us the mystery of His will, according to His good pleasure which He purposed in Himself, 10 that in the dispensation of the fullness of the times He might gather together in one all things in Christ, both which are in heaven and which are on earth—in Him. 11 In Him also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestined according to the purpose of Him who works all things according to the counsel of His will, 12 that we who first trusted in Christ should be to the praise of His glory.
      13 In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise, 14 who is the guarantee of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, to the praise of His glory.

  14. #20 by James on October 13, 2011 - 11:50 am

    Once Saved Always Saved is not a license to sin as most try and claim that’s what’s being said. There is a thing called lip service or head knowledge which means it was not a true convertion. When one gets Saved there has to be a tranformation in their life meaning they their way of thinking changes. When you become Born-Again you are bought with the Blood Of Jesus and are no longer your own but you belong to Jesus.
    Galatians 2:20
    20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

    When one Truly gets Saved they don’t change because they have to ( by the way you can’t do it on your own anyway only by the power of the Holy Spirit) they change because it’s in their heart to change.
    Ephesians 1

    3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, 4 just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love, 5 having predestined us to adoption as sons by Jesus Christ to Himself, according to the good pleasure of His will, 6 to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in the Beloved.
    7 In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace 8 which He made to abound toward us in all wisdom and prudence, 9 having made known to us the mystery of His will, according to His good pleasure which He purposed in Himself, 10 that in the dispensation of the fullness of the times He might gather together in one all things in Christ, both which are in heaven and which are on earth—in Him. 11 In Him also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestined according to the purpose of Him who works all things according to the counsel of His will, 12 that we who first trusted in Christ should be to the praise of His glory.
    13 In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise, 14 who is the guarantee of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, to the praise of His glory.

    You were bought for a price therefore you belong to Jesus.

  15. #21 by Edward on February 16, 2013 - 12:07 am

    Apparently people that think they can lose their salvation don’t know this passage of scripture
    Psalm 139:7-12

    New International Version (NIV)

    7 Where can I go from your Spirit?
    Where can I flee from your presence?
    8 If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
    if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.
    9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
    if I settle on the far side of the sea,
    10 even there your hand will guide me,
    your right hand will hold me fast.
    11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
    and the light become night around me,”
    12 even the darkness will not be dark to you;
    the night will shine like the day,
    for darkness is as light to you.

    You can’t lose your salvation because it is not by your own effort that you hold on to his hand but notice the scripture says His right hand will hold me fast. Don’t forget once you are born from the Eternal Spirit guess what you are born with an eternal spirit and your are joined to the Lord 1 Cor 6:17. The enemy can attack the mind of people who think they can lose their salvation because they have no hope and hence no helmet in the battle against Satan.

  16. #22 by Wade Morris on February 26, 2013 - 6:25 pm

    Phil 4:3 reads,
    New International Version (©1984)
    Yes, and I ask you, loyal yokefellow, help these women who have contended at my side in the cause of the gospel, along with Clement and the rest of my fellow workers, whose names are in the book of life. So according to Paul these fellow workers names were written in the Lambs Book of Life at that time. So if one of these workers did something wrong Daddy, God the Father would erase there names and if they repent and do good put it back in. Revelations 17:8 reads, The beast, which you saw, once was, now is not, and will come up out of the Abyss and go to his destruction. The inhabitants of the earth whose names have not been written in the book of life from the creation of the world will be astonished when they see the beast, because he once was, now is not, and yet will come. Now here are names that has not been written from the foundation of the earth. God our Daddy knows His own from the foundations of the earth. For God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten son that whosoever believeth in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. We have everlasting life as soon as we believe and are born again.

    • #23 by Anonymous on June 30, 2014 - 8:51 pm

      Well said brother. Jesus Himself said you shall know them by their fruits I will like the OSAS camp to explain why are there so much warnings in the bible to be vigilant. also to explain matthew 24:13 those who endure to the end shall be saved

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

