Power Source – Ephesians 1

I love this chapter. Paul’s description of the things God has done for us in verses 3 through 14 is breathtaking. If you’re only reading other dBraggers’ thoughts, let me encourage you today to get out your Bible and read these chapters for yourself. I have nothing you need to read, but the reading of God’s word will change your life.

I must admit that today my mind is elsewhere. So much is going on right now with family and friends. I read today’s chapter in the shadow of my mother’s heart catheterization this morning. She has already had a quad bypass and I’m praying that another will not be required.

As I read today’s chapter, with all this in mind, my eyes focused on verses 19 & 20 and I read it over and over:

19 I pray that you will begin to understand the incredible greatness of his power for us who believe him. This is the same mighty power 20 that raised Christ from the dead and seated him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms.

I know the power these verses speak of. I’ve heard stories of miraculous healings. I’ve seen it before my own eyes. I know that God “heals all our diseases” (Ps. 103:3). It’s amazing to think that the same power that raised Christ from the dead is for us who believe Him.

So, I ask you to join me in praying for my mom today.

Lord, with all the faith I can “muster” I ask You to touch my mother’s heart and circulation system. Restore those vessels & veins to their perfect function, unblocked and flexible. Lord, guide the plans and the hands of the doctors. I pray they will find nothing wrong and that she has been restored to full health. I understand that the power that raised You from the dead, Jesus, is for those who believe You. Thank You Lord, for healing my mother.

peace?
e

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment