Peace in His Presence – Psalms 27

psalm27_1.jpg

I take comfort in David’s words this morning:

1 A psalm of David. The LORD is my light and my salvation – so why should I be afraid? The LORD protects me from danger – so why should I tremble? 2 When evil people come to destroy me, when my enemies and foes attack me, they will stumble and fall. 3 Though a mighty army surrounds me, my heart will know no fear. Even if they attack me, I remain confident.

Just to know this kind of peace is available give me encouragement. To be truthful, when my enemies attack, my typical first reaction is fear and panic. But, I think I’m getting better. The Lord is definitely reminding me with His perfect timing today that I have nothing to fear and there is no reason to tremble.

And what an awsome thought David follows this up with:

4 The one thing I ask of the LORD – the thing I seek most – is to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, delighting in the LORD’s perfections and meditating in his Temple. 5 For he will conceal me there when troubles come; he will hide me in his sanctuary. He will place me out of reach on a high rock. 6 Then I will hold my head high, above my enemies who surround me. At his Tabernacle I will offer sacrifices with shouts of joy, singing and praising the LORD with music.

Can you imagine? This reminds me to put things in their proper perspective. If I get so caught up in my relationship with Him, everything else will just fall into place.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Mt. 6:33 KJV

Lord, that’s where I want to reside today: in Your Temple, in Your presence. Conceal me there so I can hold my head high above my enemies who continue to surround me. There I will offer You sacrifices with shouts of joy and singing and praising You.

peace,
e

  1. #1 by Cindi Hall on August 25, 2007 - 8:12 am

    Is it possible to purchase this Psalm 27 card?

  2. #2 by Jaqua (Jāy 'Quāy) on August 27, 2007 - 2:40 pm

    Cindi:
    This graphic came from heartlight.org. You can see it at http://www.heartlight.org/gallery/1862.html . I’m not sure if they make these available as postcards, but you could check with them. They have a great library of inspirational art.

    peace,
    E

  3. #3 by Joseph on October 19, 2008 - 10:57 pm

    Hi, thank you for the most powerful work you have done in this site God almighty reward you,and bless you and your family.(amen)

  4. #4 by Anonymous on November 26, 2008 - 12:19 am

    i’m bless this morning in jesus name.

Leave a Reply

