May All Who Seek You Rejoice! – Psalms 70

The 70th Psalm is yet another song from David to God – a cry of David’s heart in his time of need.

Interestingly, these 5 verses are almost exactly like the last 5 verses of Psalm 40 (must have been a popular song in those days!).

1 Hasten, O God, to save me; O Lord, come quickly to help me. 2 May those who seek my life be put to shame and confusion; may all who desire my ruin be turned back in disgrace. 3 May those who say to me, “Aha! Aha!” turn back because of their shame. 4 But may all who seek you rejoice and be glad in you; may those who love your salvation always say, “Let God be exalted!” 5 Yet I am poor and needy; come quickly to me, O God. You are my help and my deliverer; O Lord, do not delay.

It is a good reminder that our darkest trials ought to invoke our most fervent prayers.

peace,
e

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

