“Be Fearless.” – My Sweet Message from Dad

Dove Chocolates - “Be Fearless.” - My Sweet Message from DadIf you’ve been reading my last few posts, they have to do with fears that God is stirring up in me due to the series my church is going through right now called “The Plunge: Faith in Action.”

We even talked about it last night at worship rehearsal. God reminded me last night that the Bible says “Do not fear” exactly three-hundred-sixty-five times. That’s one for every day!

I’ve really been praying and trying to understand what God is asking of me concerning these newly discovered fears.

That’s why I love Him so much – because He won’t leave me to deal with the junk and the baggage on my own. He’d rather bring it to the surface and cause me to deal with it – and get rid of it.

Anyway – you won’t believe it, but today I got a personalized message from the Lord. A co-worker recently got married and he left everyone in our department one of the clever gift boxes they gave wedding attendees. Inside the box were two little Dove chocolate candies – you know, the ones with the message on the inside of the wrapper.

Guess what mine said:

Be Fearless - Dove Chocolate Wrapper - “Be Fearless.” - My Sweet Message from Dad

 

You may think this is just some kind of cosmic coincidence. You may be right. I prefer, however, to think that my God, who created the entire universe and all that’s within it, has time enough to find ways to communicate with me personally.

God is good.

Thanks, Dad, I needed that.

peace,
e

  1. #1 by Jan on September 21, 2007 - 2:39 pm

    Very cool!

  2. #2 by hook4 on September 23, 2007 - 11:03 pm

    Ha…Gooo God.

    I prefer to call it God-incedences

Leave a Reply

