Stop Complaining! – Philippians 2

Stop Complaining - Philippians 2I’m a bit convicted by this chapter. It’s amazing how God’s Word gives us what we need when we need it. I have been given things today that let me know that God is aware of my situation and He is in control.

For example, look at verse 4:

4 Don’t think only about your own affairs, but be interested in others, too, and what they are doing.

I have been so tied up in things that are going on in my life recently. I have done little to reach out to others to see how they’re doing. Even in my conversations.

And, look at verses 14 & 15:

14 In everything you do, stay away from complaining and arguing, 15 so that no one can speak a word of blame against you.

Well, enough said there. I must try to stop complaining. Did you catch that part in verse 15? Hmmm…

I have SO MUCH to be thankful for. God has blessed me with wonderful daughters, my health, my parents,  my job, and so much more. What do I have to complain about? If you know me, please forgive me for my complaining.

Lord, thank You again for Your Word and how It ministers to me in a living, powerful way each time I read it. Thank You for my brothers and the encouragement to stay accountable to each other in the reading of Your Word. I confess my selfishness and complaining as of late. I am thankful for the good things You have given me and for the trials. I rejoice today, O God, because You have saved me from my sin!

grace & peace,
e

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

