With God, there is forgiveness… – Psalms 130

Forgive - With God there is forgiveness... - Psalms 130It started the minute I walked in to my office.

I had a great commute, listening to one of my favorite authors read to me a great book (“Walking With God” by John Eldredge). I was determined to walk with God today and try not and let “stuff” bother me.

I recognized the feeling right away. I took a breath, went to fill my mug with my favorite hot tea. And, I restarted. Then, I fired up my trusty online Bible and read Psalm 130:

1 Out of the depths I cry to you, O Lord; 2 O Lord, hear my voice. Let your ears be attentive to my cry for mercy. 3 If you, O Lord, kept a record of sins, O Lord, who could stand? 4 But with you there is forgiveness; therefore you are feared.

5 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in his word I put my hope. 6 My soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning. 7 O Israel, put your hope in the Lord, for with the Lord is unfailing love and with him is full redemption. 8 He himself will redeem Israel from all their sins.

If that doesn’t renew your mind, I don’t know what will. “If you, O Lord, kept a record of sins, O Lord, who could stand? But with you there is forgiveness…” Are you kidding? Wow – knowing that, I am on the mountain top!

Thank You, Lord that Your mercies are new EVERY morning. You do NOT keep a record of my wrongs. Because I have believed in You and trusted in Jesus Christ, there is forgiveness today and always. Help me keep my eyes on You today and let the “stuff” just roll off of me like water on a duck.

grace & mercy!
e

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

