Meditate on God’s Greatness – Psalms 143

The first half of Psalms 143 is a reminder for me today to think on the good things. There are plenty of things to distract us. We face trials and tests every day. Our friends and family disappoint us. We disappoint ourselves. The enemy makes our lives difficult. Stuff happens. Yet, like David reminds us in this Psalm, we need to meditate on the good things – like God’s faithfulness and greatness:

1 O Lord, hear my prayer, listen to my cry for mercy; in your faithfulness and righteousness come to my relief. 2 Do not bring your servant into judgment, for no one living is righteous before you. 3 The enemy pursues me, he crushes me to the ground; he makes me dwell in darkness like those long dead. 4 So my spirit grows faint within me; my heart within me is dismayed. 5 I remember the days of long ago; I meditate on all your works and consider what your hands have done. 6 I spread out my hands to you; my soul thirsts for you like a parched land. Selah

Chin up, soldiers. It’s a war we’re in, but I know how this turns out… WE WIN!

grace & peace,
e

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

