1 Samuel 8 – all they do is complain and disobey

I’ve read this before, but it never hit me how important the decision of the people of Israel’s demand for a king.

Samuel tried to convince them otherwise, but they refused to listen. I wonder how things might be different today if they had listened to God. Instead, God told Samuel to give them what they want.

I was troubled by God’s remark “all they’ve done since I delivered them out of Egypt is complain and disobey.”

Sounds a lot like me sometimes.

Lord, help me to have a soft heart again and listen to Your words and obey You. You know me. You know my future. You know what’s best for me and I submit to that.

peace,
e

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

